Painting ADD – Round 1

I’ve mention before my tendency toward crippling painting ADD Where I will have multiple units and solos and jacks and Casters in a semi-finished state for long periods of time.

I hate doing it.  I’ve been really good lately.  Finishing my Mage Hunter Strike Force and Destor Thane.  Then Completing my Earthbreaker in a little over a week.

Unfortunately its back.

There I was minding my own business when I look down at my desk and realize I’m not painting my 80% complete Vyros2 like I said I was going to do. Instead I see this:

IMG_1932

Yes, that’s right.  Instead of Vyros2 I’m working on 5 different models at the same time.

– Brun & Lug (Which I got from a buddy as a X-mas gift and couldn’t wait to get my hands on the bear.)
-Ashlynn D’Elyse (Who I modded from the Ashlynn re-sculpt and original Ashlynn figures.)
– Sylys Wyshnalyrr (Who I modded with Admonia’s Book)
-And Finally Eiryss3 (Who I picked up this week.)
Here is a closer shot at the mod I did to Sylys.  I got Admonia’s book from the Privateer Press parts store and hacked his arm and staff apart.

IMG_1930

Closer look at the Ashlynn Mod.  I though the flag in her alternate sculpt looked super cheesy but the original sculpt was just SOOOO bad. SO now I have the best of both worlds.IMG_1931

2 thoughts on “Painting ADD – Round 1

  1. That’s some damn fine work there, Mr. Nick! I’m impressed… I couldn’t mod a… thing… to be… another thing… if my life depended on it! I had fits of panic from just modifying my Stormwall to be leaning forward slightly so that those stupid shoulder cannons weren’t aiming at clouds!

    I can’t wait to see you finish up the paint work!

  2. Pingback: Painting for Hire – Ashlynn D’Elyse | Combo Smite

Leave a Reply

