Paintribution of Scyrah – Houseguard Thane and Loose Ends

As I mentioned on the podcast last week I was going to finish off my Houseguard Thane since I had gotten a little bit excited when I bought him and painted about 80%.  Sorry Invictors I guess he outranks you!

IMG_2123 IMG_2124

When I was finishing him I also noticed my Arcanist was about 90% painted (and had been for about 6 months) so I decided I would tie up some loose ends and finished and sealed him as well.IMG_2126IMG_2127

Also staring at me in a 90% finished state for probably about a year was Kaelyssa.  It’s a bit unforgivable considering she is probably my favourite caster in Ret.  Anyway here she is in all her splendor.IMG_2128 IMG_2129  Now I have cleared up some partially painted models its time to get back to those Invictors. (I feel like I’m saying that a lot lately)

But here is a sneak peak of my progress.IMG_2130IMG_2132

4 thoughts on “Paintribution of Scyrah – Houseguard Thane and Loose Ends

  1. Your white is really solid! I know you’ve said that it leads to a glacial pace, but the result is certainly worth it. Would you consider posting a step-by-step tutorial of how you achieve it? I’ve been using some white as a highlight on my Cygnar, but it doesn’t come out this nice.

    • Thanks for the kind words. I suppose I could do a tutorial for the white. It’s kinda simple really. It just takes a lot of time and patience.

Leave a Reply

