Painting A.D.D. for You and Me!

So Nick has mentioned in the past that he has a severe case of Painting A.D.D.

I want to set the record straight. Here is a picture of all the models I have between 55-95% done. Many of them just need to be based… basically what I did tonight is mix up a big pot of glue and put sand on all these bases…

I must warn you… the following images may be disturbing to some viewers…

IMAG1151

Behold. Alexia1, 20 Risen, 3 Thralls, a Reckoner, 3 magnetized heavy Menoth warjacks, a Sentinel, a Devout, a Hunter, a 2nd unit of Rangers, a 3rd Centurion, a full unit of Silver Line Stormguard, 2 minimum units of Stormguard, a max unit of Boomhowlers, an Allegiant of the Fist, 2 Vassals of Menoth, Alexia2, a full unit of Storm Lances, a full unit of Blazers, the Covenant of Menoth, Runewood, a Stormblade Captain, Gravus, Katherine Laddermore, Haley2, Aiyana and Holt, a Druid Gone Wilder (just for kicks and giggles… I have no intention of ever running a Circle list), a Trencher Master Gunner…

I’m sure there are others, I just can’t remember them at this point. Many of them (like the Risen and Blazers) are so close to being done that I actually forgot they weren’t. Others (like the Storm Lances) are MOSTLY done, but I have to add a couple new pieces to top them off. Others (like Haley2) have only the first touches of paint after priming.

So. Yeah. I got a lot I want to finish before I start painting something new!

2 thoughts on “Painting A.D.D. for You and Me!

    • I think you’re probably right. I really like the way it looks, but:
      1. It’s a little overpowering,
      2. It takes bloody forever,
      3. It’s less clear than just the ticks on the side.

      I’m undecided if I’m going to do the “white stripe” Nick does for his ticks… but either way, the fully blue arcs are gone for awhile at least.

Leave a Reply

