Painting for Hire – Kell Bailoch, Ragman, Taryn di la Rovissi

I had a burst of progress today and cranked out a couple of solos I had been working on.

IMG_3936

More pictures in the post.

Ragman –  I’m loving this guy.  Some people say it’s too hard to use his damage buff because of positioning.  I say it just takes a bit of practice (and Steelheads make it trivial) and you don’t have to roll to hit.

IMG_3938

Kell Bailoch – Extra magic gun that can potentially snipe 2 dudes a turn and is never really worth dedicating the resources to kill.  I’ll take it.

IMG_3939 IMG_3940

Taryn –  I got her mostly to have an extra tool in Ossrum’s assassination toolbox (Shadowfire) . Also a couple more magic guns are never a bad idea.

IMG_3942 IMG_3943

Next up I need to finish my second unit of Eliminators and get to work on my Assassins!!

3 thoughts on “Painting for Hire – Kell Bailoch, Ragman, Taryn di la Rovissi

    • Thanks. I used GW dead static grass for the short stuff and GW midland tufts for the long stuff. However, the army painter tufts are way better. I recommend them over the GW ones.

      • I find the GW Static grass far superior to the generic stuff (although I forget who makes it, since you have all of mine!), but I agree about the pre-made tufts. The Army Painter ones are boss.

Leave a Reply

