The Quest for Mediocrity: Going Hardcore

medocrity

     So as I’ve stated before, I’m working on getting my two 50 point Protectorate lists painted up.  If I can manage it between work, the wife and kids it will be the first time I’ll have fielded a fully painted force since I started WarmaHordes.

     To give you a quick update my newest versions of the list are

LIST 1

Intercessor Kreoss (Kreoss3)

  • Hierophant
  • Reckoner
  • Reckoner

Initiate Tristan Durant

  • Indictor (yes, it’s snowflake time again)

Wrack

Gorman di Wulfe, Rogue Alchemist

Vassal of Menoth

Choir of Menoth (min)

Exemplar Vengers (max)

Temple Flameguard (max) with UA

LIST 2

Servath Reznik, Wrath of Ages (epic Reznik)

  • Hierophant
  • Devout
  • Reckoner
  • Reckoner

Wrack

Vassal Mechanik

Vassal of Menoth

Exemplar Errant Seneschal

Exemplar Errants (max) with UA

Choir of Menoth (min)

Idrian Skirmishers (max) with UA

So those are the two 50 point lists.  Feel free to critique below.  I am making slow but steady progress with getting my forces painted.  I have the Devout, Temple Flameguard with UA and Gorman painted thus far (images I shared in previous posts).  My goal has been to paint the units that appear in both lists first just to keep me motivated, then to move onto the models and units that are unique.  I will be painting the warcasters intermittently as a break from the rank and file.  Though I’m not sure that painting eReznik is really a “break”.  Additionally I know that the Indictor being fielded by Tristan isn’t even released yet so I’ll likely paint up a templar in its stead.  However to finish this post off, I humbly present to you my finished Choir – spittin’ phat rhymes, laying down fresh beats and locking the flow for the glory of Menoth.

Choir1 Choir2 Choir3 ChoirRear

3 thoughts on “The Quest for Mediocrity: Going Hardcore

  1. Beautiful looking Choir, Darrell! They look perfectably capable of dropping phat beats.

    Fresh beats? Phat rhymes? Gods, I’m so out of touch with “the youths”… anyway! They look awesome!

    Can’t wait to hear about how the Indictor works for you! It’s at least probably going to be a beautiful model!

  2. The Indictor is a niche piece. I think that it has game with the right caster, just not with Tristan. More testing is definitely required though I think it would be fantastic as an aggressive piece. Any caster that can enhance it’s movement or any theme force that allows it deploy further up the field has potential.
    Thanks for the kudos on the scroll text but I can’t take too much credit. I used decals 😉

Leave a Reply

