Happy Turkey Day!

As many of you know, the Combo Smite team is Canadian. Proudly so.
That means we celebrate Thanksgiving this weekend (instead of November, like the United States), and that means that both Nick and I are in turkey-induced comas (I assume Darrell, Todd, and Kassem are as well, but to be honest they weren’t going to be on the next episode, so that’s okay).

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/21HkWncwkRL.jpg

So from all of us here, to all of you out there, thank you for listening, watching, and commenting! We’re going to be doing a full Faction review of Circle for next week, and I’m going to see if we can keep it under 5 hours this time.

Only time will tell.

6 thoughts on “Happy Turkey Day!

  1. My question is: Are you even going to do a Skorne megasode? I had been really looking forward to it, but who even knows what’s going to change in January?

    • Honestly, it’s a very good question. On the one hand, I don’t want to do everyone BUT Skorne. On the other hand, this means we’ll probably have to do Skorne TWICE.

      For now, I think we’ll do the state of Skorne as-is, and then do a shorter episode to cover the changes in January when they hit.

      Probably.

      • So what I’m hearing is… double Skornesode?

        Wooooo!

        Although really it looks like it’ll probably be small scale changes across the board, so not that hard to talk about once the changes roll around.

      • Yeah, I think we’ll have to do a “Errata-episode” anyway, and I suspect the Skorne changes are going to be less sweeping than people think.

        But we will see! Either way, I’m pretty sure we’ll still do a Skorne episode. Whether it’s before or after Trolls, though, that I don’t know. Might even do Minions before that. So hard to pick! But it is coming, promise.

Leave a Reply

